PROCEEDINGS OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES SD #58 YELLOWSTONE COUNTY BILLINGS, MT 59106

August 8, 2016

Chair John Dailey called a regular Board of Trustees meeting to order at 12:00 noon.

PRESENT: Chairman John Dailey and Vice-Chair Chris Eide. Absent: Adrienne Lathrop. Superintendent Mike Sullivan, Principal Keith Tresch (absent), and Clerk Roger Heimbigner. A quorum was present.

GUESTS: Tom Barrett.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited by all in attendance.

HEARING OF INDIVIDUALS/ CORRESPONDENCE AGENDA ADDITION	None None	
NEW BUSINESS	Items for Action	
	 Approve Consent Agenda Chris Eide moved, seconded by John Dailey to approve the minutes of June 9th and June 28th, 2016. A motion was made by Chris Eide, seconded by John Dailey to approve the bills for payment. Both motions passed unanimously. Approve the 2016-17 Budget/ 2015-16 Trustee Report Clerk Roger Heimbigner reviewed with the board the financial Trustee Report for the 2015-16 school year and the Budget for the 2016-17 school year. Chris Eide moved, seconded by John Dailey to approve the 2015-16 Trustee Report and the following Budget amounts for the 2016-17 school year: 	
	General Fund	\$562,695.52
	Transportation	\$ 1,999.96
	Retirement	\$195,555.00
	Technology Flex Fund	\$ 3,701.98 \$.10
	riex runa	φ .10

Motion passed unanimously.

Approve Hiring of New Paraprofessionals

Supt. Sullivan reviewed with the board the changes to the paraprofessional staffing based on the new agreement with YBGR. Because of this additional staffing is needed. A motion was made by Chris Eide, seconded by John Dailey to approve Nelsen Anderson, Tanner Hunt, Quinnel Willingham, and Courtney Wilske as paraprofessionals. Motion passed unanimously.

Approve Hiring of Special Education Teacher

A motion was made by Chris Eide, seconded by John Dailey to approve the hiring of Denise Nutt as a special education teacher. Motion passed unanimously.

Superintendent Report

None.

Trustee Report

None

Adjournment:

Chris Eide moved, seconded by John Dailey to adjourn. Motion passed unanimously. Adjournment was at 12:53 p.m. Next meeting is September 12, 2016.

John Dailey, Chairman

Roger Heimbigner, Clerk